About Probe

Probe, established in 1963, is South Africa's largest importer of automotive batteries and a leader in rotating electrics, with over fifty years of experience in distributing and providing aftermarket support for leading international brands.  With brothers Frank and Rick Rovelli at the helm, the family-run business exemplifies a robust success story built on trust, service and understanding market needs.

Probe serves the heavy and light duty automotive, mining and construction equipment industries through a national dealer network, providing new, re-manufactured, genuine and approved replacement parts as well as the highest quality approved workshop and repair facilities. Leading automotive fitment centres and retailers are supplied with premium, maintenance free batteries imported from international renound brands, worldwide. We further provide the latest battery technologies for evolving solar applications.

18 SEP
2020

Important Notice

0
Download

Dear Stakeholder 

We trust our email finds you in good health.

Please see attached the Essential Business Certificate issued by the Companies & Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC), approving the following companies to operate during the South African lock-down period, which was announced by the President of the Republic on 23 March 2020.

Whilst the Probe Group of Companies have respectfully honoured the request of the South African Government to “flatten the curve” of Covid-19, we have put measures in place to ensure business continuity during this period and we will trade on a “stand-by” basis. Our services as per our business profile, remains the same as per the attached Essential Business Certificate. 

Probe Group of companies understands that certain business units may be affected, however we wish to assure all stakeholders that despite the unforeseen challenges we face, we have identified dedicated skeleton staff who are committed to providing exceptional service 24/7 and mitigating any dire impact. 

In the event of an emergency, stock requirements, field services, queries etc. please note our contact details below:

National Number: +27 (0) 86 111 3507

(calls can be forwarded to respective numbers from our national number)

 www.probeimt.co.za 

www.probebattery.co.za 

www.probegroup.co.za 

Name

Cell Phone

Email Address

Region

Probe Corporation SA(Pty) LTD

Richard Rovelli

+27 (0) 82 8517019

rick@probegroup.co.za

CEO

Coenie Brickhill

+27 (0) 82 7535177

coenie@probegroup.co.za

Johannesburg

Byron Govender

+27 (0) 79 595 4697

byron@probegroup.co.za

KZN Region

Chavonne Armstrong

+27 (0) 82 566 0556

chavonne@probegroup.co.za

Cape Region

Hendrik Jamnexk

+27 (0) 83 288 3268

hendrikj@probegroup.co.za

Free State Region

Jannie Grundling

+27 (0) 76 086 1711

jannie@probegroup.co.za

Eastern Cape Region

Probe IMT and Kuruman

Gert J. Roselt

+27 (0) 83 451 0797

gert.roselt@imtmining.co.za

CEO

Awie Fourie

+27 (0) 76 558 9289

awie.fourie@imtmining.co.za

Africa Projects

Leon Jordaan  

+27 (0) 82 452 6459

leon.jordaan@imtmining.co.za

NC - Kuruman

David Diener

+27 (0) 82 813 1644

david.deiner@imtmining.co.za

NW - Rustenburg

Wesley Lynn

+27 (0) 82 461 2239

wesley.lynn@imtmining.co.za

MP - Witbank

Jaco Brits

+27 (0) 79 897 4091

jaco.brits@imtmining.co.za

L - Steelpoort

Natasha Burger

+27 (0) 72 342 9767

natasha.burger@imtmining.co.za

L- Musina

Mark Edmonds

+27 (0) 83 738 7376

mark@probegroup.co.za

Johannesburg

 

As your supplier of choice, Probe Corporation SA (Pty) Ltd and Probe Integrated Mining Technologies pledges unequivocal support to all our stakeholders and we pray that we overcome these unprecedented challenges as a united nation. 

With sincere regards,

Richard Rovelli 
Chief Executive Officer


Comments are closed.
Probe Power Package Ad
Germiston
Bloemfontein
Cape Town
PortElizabeth
KwaZulu Natal
Namibia
Katu
Witbank
Botswana
Kuruman
Limpopo